Testimonials

YELP REVIEW: 5 out of 5 Stars
By Pamela C. on 1/16/2016
Cambridge, MA
Suarez offers a range of high quality handbags. They are well designed, tasteful and elegant. Service is excellent and my greatest dilemma was which one and which color to buy!
 
“AMAZING QUALITY, DESIGNER-LEVEL STYLE, AND EXCELLENT SERVICE!”
By lmtnyc on 10/4/2015
Overall Rating: 10
Service: 10
Selection: 9
Yes, I would go back!
“I’m completely in love with this family-owned store! The quality of their bags is on-par with (if not superior to some) designer bags. Best thing is the service–they are so friendly. I read some age/style-related comments left by others and as a 30 yr old who has shopped here with my mother, we both found bags we loved and had quite a good selection to choose from. Styles range from fashionable classics to those with a modern edge so there’s something for everyone. I wish they would stay open a little later than 6pm to accommodate the after-work crowd who can’t always escape the office in time, but other than that there is nothing but awesome things I can say about Suarez! I look forward to growing my Suarez bag collection and you will too!”
 
YELP REVIEW: 5 out of 5 Stars
By Francoise F. on 4/30/2012
San Francisco, CA
I bought a bag from them about 6 years ago when they were located at Park and 57th. The bag was/is beautiful and has held up well in spite of constant use. A year ago while going through TSA screening the roller things damaged a leather cord on the bag which held the lock and the key. When I came back to NYC this year I took it to Artbag and asked them to replace it. They were going to charge me $145 to make a replacement whose color did not match.Went to Suarez just to ask them where they recommended that I get it fixed and the lady who runs the store just took it to the back and fixed it really fast. She was incredibly nice about it and wouldn’t even accept any payment. Nice leather goods, good service. What more could you ask for?
 
YELP REVEW: 5 out of 5 Stars
By Kay R. on 11/15/2010
Los Angeles, CA
“Suarez NY is amazing. Their quality, selection and service are beyond a 10. I’ve been shopping there for over 25 years. My closet is filled with their exotics and everyday bags. Their prices are way below what you’d find at Bergdorf and Neiman and their quality and craftsmanship are superb. Their sense of design is elegant and contemporary. The service is laid back, not rushed and attentive. I adore the owners, Ramona and Matthew, who have inherited the business from their parents. They have carried on a family business that is a testament to their parent’s legacy.”
 
“I SWEAR BY SUAREZ”
By ronnirittenhouse on 6/12/2009
Overall Rating: 10
Service: 10
Selection: 10
Yes, I would go back!
“After reading the other reviews I had to add the following to my review (ronnritt) below. The reviewer who said women in their 50’s and 60’s couldn’t be happy shopping here is way off base. (I’m 62 and have been shopping here for many years.) Suarez has wonderful selections at great prices and I’ll be returning again and again until I drop over…at which point I want to be cremated and buried in one of my Suarez bags! The prices are great. While the bags aren’t cheap, they are excellent value for price paid. The service is great and my one problem got fixed immediately, with great courtesy and kindness. I never fail to visit Suarez when I visit the Big Apple… it’s a must for any bag hound! Thanks Ramona and a big hug from West Virginia!”
 
“SUAREZ IS A MUST FOR BAG LADIES!”
By Ronnritt on 5/5/2009
Overall Rating: 10
Service: 10
Selection: 10
Yes, I would go back!
“The selection of beautiful bags is terrific. If you want designer labels you won’t like this store, but if you want designer looks and quality, this is the place! I never visit NYC without going to see Ramona Suarez’s wonderful store. I had a problem with the hardware on one bag and it was immediately replaced! No questions asked. And they paid all the shipping. Sad to say, I have had to put an addition on my home to house all my bags. She has too many great choices!”
 
“QUALITY HANDBAGS”
By Ita on 8/26/2005
Overall Rating: 10
Service: 9
Selection: 10
Yes, I would go back!
“Excellent quality and selection. Price range available for every budget.”
 
“SUAREZ IS GREAT”
By 880 on 8/27/2008
Overall Rating: 10
Service: 10
Selection: 10
Yes, I would go back!
“The entire Suarez family, including Matt and Ramona, have helped me find fabulous alligator, lizard, python, shearling or leather bags and accessories for many years. They are very knowledgeable and have impeccable taste. Bags are very durable; sales are amazing; and, family members love to get the bags as gifts. My husband enjoys talking to the senior Mr. Suarez or Matt while I shop.”
 
“CURB SERVICE!”
By hopi on 12/1/2006
Overall Rating: 10
Service: 10
Selection: 10
Yes, I would go back!
“I have been a Suarez customer for many years with great satisfaction. Recently I arrived by car at the store in a pouring rain to drop off an alligator bag which needed a handle repair. The doorman said, “if you stop or park here you’ll probably get a ticket. Wait in the car.” Within moments Ms. Suarez personally came out to the car, took my bag and promised to call me when it was ready. Mission accomplished I drove off wondering where else in New York City this could have taken place. Thank you Suarez for all the beautiful, stylish handbags at excellent prices and years of friendly, personal service.”
 
“FANTASTIC QUALITY”
By paulanichols on 12/31/2008
Overall Rating: 10
Service: 10
Selection: 10
Yes, I would go back!
“I have been buying from the Suarez family for about 8 years. I am continually amazed at the fine quality of their merchandise. It is so wonderful to deal with a family owned business rather than a large chain where a true shopper knows more about the merchandise than the sales people.. The Suarez family has a true quality business in every respect. I am always anxious to return on every trip to NY from Dallas. As for the review from the lady that thought the styles were not for the *50s* age group she must be feeling older than the really is. Keep up the fine quality Suarez friends. Thanks you.”
 
“BEST HANDBAGS IN NEW YORK”
By soundstage on 3/22/2005
Overall Rating: 10
Service: 10
Selection: 9
Yes, I would go back!
“The earlier post that mentioned bad service must have been there on an off day or week. I’ve been going to Suarez Handbags for close to 20 years (as have a couple of my friends) and have always found the service top-notch. Greeted promptly and very helpful without being pushy in the least. More importantly, it’s one of the few places in NYC where you can go and be assured that every dollar you spend is on top quality. No games or rip offs. The buyers for Suarez have fantastic taste and you’ll never regret a purchase. A true-one-stop shop for the best quality and price.”
 
“FABULOUS HANDBAGS GREAT PRICES”
By Ronnritt on 5/3/2005
Overall Rating: 10
Service: 10
Selection: 10
Yes, I would go back!
“What’s your bag? Mine is Suarez…for purses. I am the Imelda Marcos of pocketbooks, a real maven. Ramona Suarez has gorgeous Italian purses in a rainbow of colors and styles. Her prices are great! Every time I visit New York I bag a Suarez purse or two. Actually, for what you’d normally pay for one well-made, high quality bag, you can get two at Suarez. The latch on one of mine broke and all it took was a quick phone call. No questions asked, Ramona arranged to fix it. I love this store! And no, I am not a relative!”
 
SERVICE
By Munchkin on 7/11/2005
Service: 10
Service: 10
Selection: 10
Yes, I would go back!
“I’ve been shopping at Suarez for over 20 years; I find dealing with Ramona, her Dad and the rest of the family a pure pleasure. Honesty and fair prices are a welcome change for an upscale boutique.”